Help me …

I’m fed up … I’m annoyed …
I hate being the one who always listens,
But in return my words are never heard,

To the untrained mind,
It must seem absurd,
That just one word,
Or one phrase … can make all the difference,

The rage … The pain …
My eye’s, which smile,
Tell another story,
The voices inside … my mind,
Are the only ones who hear,
My screams, my fears,

Why is no one listening,
Guiding … reminding …
Helping me with my hopes and dreams,

Just two words,
A small phrase,
Listen …
“Help Me!”

Leave a Reply

